The 25 Days of Holiday Goodies Day 6: Cheesy Snack Mix, My Suite

25 Days of Christmas Goodies Button

My sister requests this snack mix as a gift.  I would like to request a container big enough to mix it all in.  The way I make it, which is an adaptation of a Food.com recipe, is more than my two biggest containers (my fryer/crawfish boiler and my salad spinner bowl) combined.  To say it makes a ton is a huge understatement.

Cheesy Snack Mix, My Suite

Adapted from Food.com

1 (15-16 ounce) bag pretzel sticks

1 box Cap’n Crunch cereal

1 bag cheese curls chips (in the 15 oz. range)

1 (6-8 ounce) bag Nacho Cheese Dorito-style chips

1 bag “orange” cheddar cheese popcorn (the largest I could find of actual popcorn was around 4 ounces)

Combine all ingredients in the largest container you can find.  Store in airtight containers (I use ziptop baggies).

This is great to give as gifts or to munch during at-home movie nights.

One thought on “The 25 Days of Holiday Goodies Day 6: Cheesy Snack Mix, My Suite

  1. Pingback: The 25 Days of Holiday Goodies: The Recap Roundup | Full Happy Muffin and Mama: The Blog

What do you think?