The 25 Days of Holiday Goodies Day 20: Cranberry Orange Relish Daiquiri

25 Days of Christmas Goodies Button

We take today a walk on the leftovers side of things. My brother-in-law who first presented me with the recipe for the Cranberry Orange Relish created a way to use leftover relish (Perish the thought of their being any leftovers!) in a new and innovative and festive way.

I should note that, when I partake of holiday leftovers, I prefer them in their normal natural state. It has to do with relieving the perfection of the original experience all over again.

However, this daiquiri does make me rethink things.

Oh, and if you are wondering, I obtained the glass at Joe’s Crab Shack last year around this time. Muffin and I recently went there to obtain a new one, but they no longer had them. 😦

Also to note: to make a “Muffin Approved” beverage, substitute the alky in the original relish with cranberry juice, orange juice, white grape juice, or a combination of any of the three. Then, do the same for the alky liquids in the daiquiri to make a credible mocktail.

IMG_6840

Cranberry Orange Relish Daiquiri

Inspired by my brother-in-law

½ recipe cranberry relish

2 ounces triple sec

4 ounces rum

3 tablespoons sugar

ice to fill blender

1 teaspoon additional triple sec

1 tablespoon sugar, for rimming the glass

Place first five ingredients in blender. Blend until liquid and all ice is crushed. Dip rim of glass in triple sec, then in sugar until rim is coated by sugar. Pour blender mixture in glass.

What is your favorite leftover usage?

One thought on “The 25 Days of Holiday Goodies Day 20: Cranberry Orange Relish Daiquiri

  1. Pingback: The 25 Days of Holiday Goodies: The Recap Roundup | Full Happy Muffin and Mama: The Blog

What do you think?