Meal Plan Monday: Happy Memorial Day!

Meal Plan Monday

Good Memorial Day morning!  I realize that I have dropped off the map, Pinteresting Blogosphere-wise, and I am honestly okay with that.  Recently, I experienced the true ugliness of cyberbullying that almost made me pull the plug (a few times, in fact) on all forms of social media in my life.

Friends and family asked me not to, so here I am.

And I’m happy to be back, truly.

So happy, in fact, that I’m planning a super-special blog post (at some point in the near future) about the importance (and near-extinction) of consideration of others in our everyday lives.  Yes, there is a brutal Thoughtful Thursday post percolating on the back burner of my mind simply waiting to boil over when I next turn my back.

But that’s for another day because this is not Thursday; it’s Meal Plan Monday!

Saturday, we ate out in a belated birthday dinner for my dad (as my aunt and uncle were visiting).  On Sunday, I finally FINALLY made the double batch of meatballs for meatball subs (when Josh’s mom visits) and spaghetti and meatballs for a rolling Sunday dinner of flickering lights courtesy of a flooding thunderstorm.

P.S. It is supposed to rain for the next several days (through next Monday).  I think once I post this entry I will be building an ark.

How is this week going to shape up?  See below!

Saturday:  Daddy’s bday dinner at Logan’s (one week late, but you know):  my mom and I had their grilled meatloaf which was super yummers!

Sunday:  spaghetti and meatballs (baked instead of in the slow cooker), grapes

Monday:  burgers and seasoned fries

Tuesday:  tacos

Wednesday:  Chick Fil A (last day of the month and we need to use the calendar card)

Thursday:  leftovers or hot dogs

Friday:  pizza rolls, salad (need to make these and make extra and freeze)

Saturday:  shrimp stir-fry with oyster sauce (but with different veg), rice, egg rolls

Sunday:  mini meatloaves, green beans, and mashed potatoes

How is your week shaping up?

What do you think?

