Meal Plan Monday: More New Recipes

Meal Plan Monday

Good morning!  Do you have any Easter plans?  Is the bunny planning to visit you?

Easter, in our family (and probably yours), means ham.  I am not the biggest ham fan.  My mom tries to dodge turkey at Thanksgiving and Christmas.  I try to dodge ham at Christmas and Easter.

Last Easter, I was lucky, and I was able to talk my mom into a pork loin.  I don’t know if I will be as lucky this time.

But here is the plan as it is (not etched in stone).

Saturday:  Creamy Chicken Casserole (Kraft), canned veg, bread

Sunday:  Chicken and dumplins, cornbread, salad

Monday:  Teriyaki Chicken and Buttered Rice (Lynn’s Kitchen Adventures)

Tuesday:  tacos, chips, and salsa

Wednesday:  Roasted Garlic Spaghetti with Italian Sausage (Pillsbury), asparagus

Thursday:  hot dogs or leftovers

Friday:  pizza

Saturday:  Caramelized Black Pepper Chicken (Just a Taste), rice, egg roll

Sunday:  Easter Dinner

Do you try to avoid ham at Easter dinner?  What is on your meal plan for the week?

What do you think?

