Meal Plan Monday: Let’s Mix It Up

Meal Plan Monday

I feel a bit guilty over the past two weeks’ meal plans.  While they included awesome new recipes, I tended to focus on only one or two sources.  So, this week, I’m branching out again to the depths of the Dropbox files.

Here’s what I did:  I asked Josh for five letters.  Then, I looked though my Dropbox files for blogs that started with each of those letters.  The results are below.

Truly, I love the fact that I saved so many recipes to my Dropbox files, but I have been getting complacent as I go through them (namely, I haven’t been updating them from the blogs).

That is my new goal:  to go to the blogs I already have Dropbox folders for and update them.

But I am already out of space!

So, here are the pickins’ for the week:

Saturday:  Deep South Pinto Beans and Rice (Deep South Dish), cornbread

Sunday:  Bacony Chicken and Rice Bake (Deep South Dish), green veg

Monday:  King Ranch-ish Pot Pie Casserole (Pary Moppins), green veg, fruit

Tuesday:  Green Chicken Enchilada Casserole (make ahead) (A Night Owl Blog), tomato slices

Wednesday:  Pasta Rustica (Recipe Girl)–make ahead to the baking point, green veg

Thursday:  leftovers or hot dogs

Friday:  pizza

Saturday:  Chicken Croquettes (with a sauce…not sure which one yet) (Macaroni and Cheesecake), green veg, fruit

Sunday:  Cashew Sweet and Sour Pork (Our Best Bites), rice, egg roll

What’s on your meal plan for the week?

 

What do you think?

