Meal Plan Monday: Back After a Week Hiatus

Meal Plan Monday

Let me just say, I had a week’s worth of blog entries planned when I sat down to blog last weekend.  I think I burnt my little blogging star out a bit, though.  Maybe even my little writing star out.  Fiction writing didn’t happen last weekend.  Journaling was pretty much moot.

I blame exhaustion.  It wasn’t that I didn’t have great material.  I did.  Awesome stuff.

But, I sat down to write.  And didn’t have anything.

And, in the process of banging my head against the metaphorical wall, I made myself a promise:  Never go a week without posting some kind of content, even if it’s a picture of Muffin.  Something.  Anything.  There’s no excuse.

But, y’all didn’t come here to read my whining about my writer’s block.  Y’all want to know what we are having, meal-wise, this week.

Saturday:  burgers and poutine

Sunday:  Baked Ziti with Two Mozzarellas and Parmesan Cream Sauce (Serious Eats), salad, garlic bread, Olive Garden Copycat Tiramisu (A Top Secret Recipes formula found at Food.com)

Monday:  Red Beans and Rice from a box of Tony Chachere’s (think the Creole equivalent of Hamburger Helper), green veg

Tuesday:  Orange Chicken (from Pioneer Woman’s Dinnertime cookbook), rice, egg roll

Wednesday:  Slow Cooker Sloppy Joes (from Southern Living)–another reader recommendation, chips, cucumber and tomato slices

Thursday:  leftovers

Clean Out the Refrigerator Leftovers for Dinner

Friday:  More than likely, this will be the first of two dinners out this week.  Josh and I celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary on Monday the 16th (Love you, Dear!), so we will probably eat out tonight.

Saturday:  Again, this will probably end up being our “date night” out.

Sunday:  A snacky cheese board anniversary meal of amuse bouche-ness 🙂 (including one very special recipe I hope to share soon)

What’s on your plan this week?

What do you think?

