Tip Tuesday: Lunch Week Chart

Tip Tuesday

Ever since well before Muffin was born, I’ve been obsessed with the fact that one day, I would have to make his lunches for school.  (Those two links, by the way, are to a list of possible lunch items ideas and his first week of lunches.)  Seriously.  Even before there was a Muffin, there were lists of what I could pack in his lunches.

As I said, uhb-sessed!

I wanted to make sure his lunches had splashes of (preferably natural) color and that they were balanced.

After the first week, I created a chart that I am now (after way too many weeks) ready to share with you as a printable.

Click the photo below to access the printable!

Image-1 (1)

This way, I can see at a glance if there is too much repetitiveness in Muffin’s lunches, make sure he has the required meal components, and make sure that I have the ingredients, if necessary, to replenish (if I need to get them before that day or if I should be fine to wait until the weekend to replenish).  The Packing column is important because I can at a glance see what needs to be bagged or containered.  I also mention if I need a spoon or a fork for Muffin.

Here is this week’s form completed:

Image-1 (2)

So, what does all this translate to for Muffin’s week?

Monday:  Pizza Kabob Lunchable, applesauce, olives, Capri Sun from the Lunchable, treat from the Lunchable

Tuesday:  chicken nuggets (leftover from Saturday) with ketchup, chocolate milk, fruit cup, carrot/celery sticks, goldfish crackers, fruit snack

Wednesday:  taco with cheese, sour cream, lettuce, tomatoes, and olives; bag freeze-dried apple fruit chips, fruit punch Hi-C, tortilla chips, candy

Thursday:  sub sandwich lunchable, cheesestick, 100% fruit juice drink from lunchable, carrot/celery sticks, treat from Lunchable

Friday:  hot dog on a bun with ketchup, pear, cheesestick, olives, water, “tree” cookie

How do you plan your lunches or those for your loved ones?

One thought on “Tip Tuesday: Lunch Week Chart

  1. Pingback: Tip Tuesday: Variety Is the Spice of Life for Muffin School Lunches | Full Happy Muffin and Mama: The Blog

What do you think?

