Meal Plan Monday: A New Recipe, Several Old Ones, and a Surprise!

Meal Plan Monday

Good Monday morning, blogosphere!

Yes, I do tend to have a Garfield-type hangup about Mondays, except in one aspect:  Monday is Meal Plan Monday, the most awesome day ever!

Even though I’m writing this on Saturday, so I still feel really jolly and weekend-i-fied.

I completely drew a blank for much of this week’s meal plan.  Yes, I know I could have consulted the craziness that is my meal plan for October, but I knew most of that was new stuff, and I’m trying to only try one new dish a week.

I mean, I’ve been trying for three weeks to do a Tip Tuesday post about Muffin’s lunch meal planning, and I haven’t gotten there yet.  What is the likelihood I can handle more than one new dish a week?

So, without further ado, here is the plan: (I will editorialize by each one)

Saturday:  Chick-Fil-A-style chicken nuggets, veg sticks, fries

Sunday:  Baked Ziti with Two Mozzarellas and Parmesan Cream Sauce, salad

Monday:  Oma’s Meatloaf, greens, and poutine (a huge surprise for Josh with real white cheddar cheese curds I found at the “good” Kroger)

DSC_0579[1]

Tuesday:  Taco Tuesday complete with LEGO movie, chips, salsa

Wednesday:  breaky Wednesday (probably pancakes)

Thursday:  Do I really have to say it?  Leftovers!!!

Friday: Pizza of some variety

Saturday:  fried rice, eggrolls, and fortune cookies 🙂

Sunday:  Tourtiere (if the weather is cool enough), maybe another round of poutine

What’s on your meal plan for this week?

What do you think?

