Meal Plan Monday: The Spring Break Edition

Meal Plan Monday

Well, today is Tuesday when I’m posting this.  It has been an interesting few days.  Sinus set in (yay!), so I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather.  I’ve worked and reworked the menu.  The Fuji chicken that has been pushed around the menu several times in the past few weeks WILL BE MADE this week.

I am not doing a full-on Spring Cleaning New Recipe challenge because the last several weeks have been spent incorporating new recipes with moderate levels of success.

Someone (a coworker, I think) asked me why I meal plan.  I’ve gone over several reasons on here before, but the one I really like for now:  you buy all of the groceries you need once during the week (except for possibly perishables).  There are no surprises because you have already figured out what you will be making.

So, here we go

Saturday:  pizza tot casserole from Love Bakes Good Cakes

Sunday:  Slow Cooker Mongolian Beef from Saucy Mommy

Monday:  We ate at Tom+Chee because I had a sore throat and wanted soup.

Tuesday:  Fuji Chicken from Mandy’s Recipe Box

Wednesday:  Bowtie Skillet Lasagna from Life in the Lofthouse

Thursday: Taco Bar

Friday:  Monterey Chicken from Life in the Lofthouse

Saturday:  grilled something

Sunday:  Easter dinner at my mom’s (I’m responsible for Yams Richard, green bean casserole, salad-y ingredients, and red velvet sheet cake)

So, that’s the week in a nutshell.  Hope you and yours have a happy, safe, and wonderful Easter week!

What do you think?

