Funny Muffin Friday: The Phone

Funny Muffin Friday

I know a few week’s ago I wrote about Muffin’s love of the phrase “Hold the phone!” used correctly in context.

To the best of my knowledge, I don’t know if I’ve mentioned how much he loves the phone.  If you ever want to see how much your child absorbs everything you do, hand him a toy phone or walkie talkie (which is what Muffin was using the other day) and watch him go to town in a conversation.

While I was down for the count with an infection, Muffin tried to cheer me up and keep me company with his new walkie talkie toy (part of a compilation he purchased with his own money at Dollar Tree…a military-themed playset with a Bowie knife, watch, bandana, and dog tags) by calling all of his friends and family.  And the “conversations” he had were very telling, using some of the same mannerisms and tone that my mom and I use while on the phone.  Many of his phone conversations seemed to focus on people’s power going out, sometimes off and on three times in one conversation.

He loved “talking” with his cousins and friends, as well.  Although one of those “conversations” proved heart-rending.  Two of his best friends will be moving several hundred miles away shortly, so he had a conversation with one of them about the date of their moving.  It almost brought tears to my eyes.

How does your little one show that he/she is “all grown up”?

What do you think?

