We Plan Wednesday: Treats to Make for Lunches in Advance

We Plan Wednesday

Today’s post deals with lunches…in particular (sorry to those of you who are dieting) the sweet ending of lunches.

In an attempt to make the post-Christmas return to work more palatable (or, at least, the hardest part:  the getting up and at ’em at 5 a.m. in the cold blues), for the second year in a row, I am attempting to make a treat a week to liven up Josh’s and my lunches (Next year, I will try this for Muffin’s lunches, as well.).  The first week back it was the Lunch Lady Peanut Butter Bars.  Last week, it was the Chocolate Chip Crunch Cookies.  For this week, I wanted to try a homemade Mounds/Bounty bar (or, as I described it to Josh…”more of a Bounty bar because we will be using milk chocolate and no almonds”).

The requirements are that they must travel well (because I tend to be fairly rough on my lunch bag) and be car-stable (well…work-van-stable in Josh’s case).

In upcoming weeks, I hope to try other fun ones.  Some of the treats that I am hoping to try include:

Microwave Lemon Bars

Fried Pies

slices of Chocolate Pound Cake (I would have to probably make two.)

Brownies of several varieties (including Lunch Lady Brownies)

Cinnamon Roll Fudge

German Chocolate Fudge (found in a round-up here with 60 or so other recipes)

Chewy Lemon Snowdrops (cookies)

Twix Cookie Cups

Hot Cocoa Fudge

Twix Cookies

No-Bake Reese’s Fudge Bars

3-Ingredient Nutella Croissants

Cinnamon Fudge

Dessert Crescent Rolls

Rice Krispie Cupcakes

Cream Puffs (on a weekend when I have a whole bunch of extra time)

What do you think we should make next?

What do you think?

