Meal Plan Monday: You’re Kidding, Right?

Meal Plan Monday

This week is all about leftovers.  Well…mostly.  This is the last week of the much-bustling holiday season.  I refuse to cook anything this week other than for New Year’s Eve (which is enough in itself) or my contribution for the New Year’s Day meal, hot water cornbread.

So, when my mom mentioned Saturday night that she was DONE with Christmas leftovers, I was shocked.  As in, do you really want to cook Monday and Tuesday?

She said that we could take a plate, however.

What happened to my five-days-of-holiday-leftovers mother?

So, I put together two plates to tide us over to Wednesday (where I will force leftovers on my mom).  Turnabout is fair play, after all.

And there is a limit to how much fajita meat a person can consume over a week.

Here’s the plan:

Saturday:  leftover Christmas dinner

Sunday:  spaghetti and meatballs at my mom’s (My contributions are a replenished treat tray and artisan bread.)

Monday:  leftovers that I took from my mom’s

Tuesday:  ditto

Wednesday:  fajitas, guacamole, salsa, pico de gallo, treat tray, ice cream sundae bar, Cranberry Punch, tea, etc.

Thursday:  pork loin, cole slaw, hot water cornbread

Friday:  leftovers

Saturday, Sunday (and hopefully all of next week): leftovers in some form

I hope to link up to OrgJunkie’s Menu Plan Monday:

Is your meal plan as generic this week?

What do you think?

