Cent-Saving Saturday (The Early Edition): Huge Sale at Google Play!

Cent Saving Saturday

Did anyone notice how Google Play trumped iTunes again?  Google Play is presently having a huge end-of-the-year sale (for people, like me, who received gift cards, I guess).  Tons of books, movies, and music are on sale.  And I snagged the free-est of most awesome freebies (pardon me while I enjoy this frugal high!):  for right now…right this instant…I’m not sure how long this is going to last…they have the Frozen soundtrack…FOR FREE!  Sorry to be totally giddy…but I was vacillating whether to use my Google Play gift card or my iTunes gift card to purchase the album…and it’s free!

Other Frozen merchandise is on sale, as well.  Seriously.  You might want to scope this out.  I’ve already used part of my gift card to purchase a $5 subscription to All Recipes magazine.

Note:  (I posted this as a comment to the wrong post…Oopsie!) On iTunes, the soundtrack is $6.99.  I was going to pay $6.99 for it…and I purchased it for free!

One thought on “Cent-Saving Saturday (The Early Edition): Huge Sale at Google Play!

  1. Pingback: Cent-Saving Saturday (The Late Edition): Shopping for ‘Da NYE Fiesta! | Full Happy Muffin and Mama: The Blog

What do you think?

