Funny Muffin Friday: It’s Christmas Time…Well…Not Quite

Funny Muffin Friday

I felt very much in the Christmas spirit last night.  I had recently moved my previous Android purchases (including those I had “purchased” for free, like the movie Elf) to my tablet.  Josh was working late last night (on call), and I wanted to do something special for Muffin and me.  Note:  as I write this, I have realized a few embarrassing truths about my son and myself:

1)  I am an abject failure at selfies.

2)  Muffin is great at selfies.  At 4, he understands the concept in a way I could never hope to do.

3)  See #s 1 and 2 for a laughable Venn Diagram comparison.

We decided to watch Elf.  I took a selfie (groupie?) with Muffin at the beginning of our Elf viewing.  He does like the movie (as do I).  However, we were up against the no-nap-Muffin wall.  He fell asleep before the “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” scene.

Yes.  Trust me.  Focus on the right side of the shot…the cute “selfie perfect” shot.  By the way, I’m not sure as to the etiquette and vocabulary of selfies.  If there is more than one person in the shot, is it still a “selfie”?  To me, selfie implies one person.

On the way home from my mom’s this afternoon, Muffin again wanted to watch Elf (or, rather, finish watching it).  He fell asleep in the car attempting to watch it again.

What is your favorite Christmas movie?

What do you think?

