Funny Muffin Friday: Muffin the Builder (To the tune of Bob the Builder)

Funny Muffin Friday

Today when I picked up Muffin from my parents’ house after my first full day with students this year, he told me that he wanted to see me say “Oh wow!”  He has been building towers again, and this is his latest creation.

I love his imagination and creativity.  Oddly enough, when I told my last period class about him, they seemed more interested in his Lego building than anything.  Well…that and his love of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.  Note:  He was most upset this morning that he could not wear his orange TMNT shirt this morning (because it had to be washed).

I hope everyone who is going back to school (or has little ones returning back to school) enjoys a fruitful, productive, and brilliant year.  For my in-laws up north who live in areas that won’t be beginning the next school year until after Labor Day…yes.  We are back in school.  On August 7.  But…we will be out again at the end of May.

Welcome back to school, everyone!

What do you think?

