Meal Plan Monday: A Return to (Part-Time) Work

Meal Plan Monday

Meal Plan Monday this week is all about survival with a week’s crazy schedule.  I have a 3-day workshop today through Wednesday, and I plan on constructing my classroom on Thursday.  Josh is on call this week, so who knows his dinner status each evening (or if it will mean choke down food and head back out to a call).  Some of the choices are probably going to seem less than super healthy, but I hope it will balance out in coming weeks.

Saturday:  pork chop, grilled baby sweet peppers, quick Asian pickles (I hope to post a recipe soon)

Sunday:  Chick-Fil-A (style) chicken nuggets, fries, tomatoes from the garden (quartered Roma and a grape tomato), cucumber slices and dips

Monday:  hot dogs with whatever veggie or fruit I can find

Tuesday:  pork fried rice

Wednesday:  spaghetti (Josh is making)

Thursday:  tacos (I will try to do most of the prep earlier this week)

Friday:  La Madeleine’s tomato-basil soup, grilled cheese (although this may become pizza grilled cheese again)

Saturday:  Texas Hash, bread with butter, canned or frozen veg

Sunday:  chicken marsala/madeira and mashed potatoes

I’m not attempting anything slow cooker this week (even though the temps are going to be scary), but look for a return to slow cooker madness as I return to work full time.

As usual, I will be linking with OrgJunkie’s Menu Plan Monday:

What are you planning this week?  What are your time-crunch go-to eats?

What do you think?

