Meal Plan Monday: We Return to the Please Don’t Heat Up the Kitchen New Recipe Challenge

Meal Plan Monday

Now that we have gotten back to normal (I hope…please let Muffin go back to napping…because no-nap Muffin is not a sweet Muffin), I think it’s important to return to the Please Don’t Heat Up the Kitchen New Recipe Challenge.  It is very very important.  Because it is hot here.  So hot that I can only type short words.  Because otherwise my fingers sweat.  Even with the air on high.  And every fan in the house going.  Did I mention it’s hot?

So, here goes:

Monday:  salad bar.  I purchased lettuce on sale at Brookshire’s the other day, so we will use that plus some of the stuff from the Burger Bar on the Fourth (A Fourth rundown is coming, I promise…as soon as I finish the travelogue).

Tuesday:  Surprise dinner out for Josh to celebrate his 2 years with his “new” (dream) job–If you know Josh (and you know who you are) DO NOT TELL HIM!  It’s a surprise!

Wednesday:  Fish fry using the outdoor cooker.  I hope to procure a good hush puppy recipe from a new cookbook, but Josh makes his own fry seasoning.  And maybe I can get him to make proper potatoes.  Note:  We must buy some propane for the burner by Wednesday.

Thursday:  Slow Cooker Pesto Ranch Chicken (Six Sisters’ Stuff)  I think it’s been on the menu three or four times and keeps getting bumped.  This time it will get made.  And served with rice and a salad.

Friday:  Pizza Grilled Cheese Sandwiches (Forkful of Comfort)

Saturday:  Taco Soup (will find a recipe using the slow cooker…I found cheep cheep condensed cheddar cheese soup in Canada)

Sunday:  Fully Loaded Potato Salad (Ontario Foodland–found originally in the Inspired magazine) with leftover soup or sandwiches

So, there you have it!  As usual, I will be linking up with OrgJunkie’s Menu Plan Monday.

What’s your plan for this week?

 

What do you think?

