We Plan Wednesday: Prepping Christmas Package Decorations

We Plan Wednesday

Note Daddy’s meticulous wrapping job!

My mom and I get together after school lets out each year for Christmas break to decorate the presents that my dad wraps.  Yes, that’s how it works in their house.  Daddy wraps, Mom and I decorate.  Daddy has this whole big system that I am in awe of for wrapping presents with procedures that are worth their own series of Tip Tuesday posts.  Ingenious ideas that no one in the Pinteresting Blogosphere has ever thought of, I’m sure.  As we get closer to Christmas, I might share some of them with you.

So, my goal, although it hasn’t happened yet, is to start to make the package decorations in February (so that we won’t be in a mad rush in December).  We actually keep quite a few of them from year to year (some of them are on their last leg, though).

First, I plan to go to Mom’s and stamp out a bunch of her Christmas stamps on white card stock and color them.  I may do that in the next week and work on them bit by bit.  I also will collect bits of things I find to wrap and decorate packages.  If you follow me on Pinterest, you know that I have a ton of ideas in my Paper Crafts and Gift Wraps board (as well as my Printables and Fonts and Crafts and Gifts to Try boards).

Then, in March, I hope to start helping Mom with the Cricut and Sizzix, cutting out designs and assembling them.  This will alleviate a lot of the stress in December, let me tell you.

Also, once we get all of the printer cartridges replaced (one more to go), I should be able to print out images and tags to use as package decorations.

Wish me luck!

How is your preparation for this next holiday season going?

What do you think?

